nomadbaby.blogg.se

How to use joytokey with a game
How to use joytokey with a game




how to use joytokey with a game
  1. #How to use joytokey with a game how to#
  2. #How to use joytokey with a game drivers#
  3. #How to use joytokey with a game software#

I usually set mine to around 60, so the mouse pointer does not shoot across the screen. Next, use the sliders to indicate where the mouse is going, and how fast, when you activate that direction. Again, just double click on them and go to the "mouse" tab. The d-pad is tweaked using the "POV1" options. That way, I can hold down my right bumper and control the camera using the d-pad, just like holding down right click on the mouse to move the camera. I decided that the d-pad should be my mouse, with my start button acting as my left mouse click and my right bumper acting as my right click. Just double click on the one you want to configure, and the next window that pops up will give you all of the options. So I will go back to JoyToKey and indicate that the "LEFT, RIGHT, UP and DOWN" options activate W, A, S and D. In this case, either the arrow keys or WASD moves my character. I run Milmo at the same time that I am doing all of this and simply figure out which buttons are activated for different actions. Let's say that I wanted my left joystick to act as my arrow or WASD movement keys in Milmo. (There are a lot of ways to do this, so I am only going to cover the main ones, using Milmo as an example.) While you have JoyToKey open, go to the "others" tab and check "use POV switches." This will give you the additional options to play with.

#How to use joytokey with a game software#

Basically this software allows you to assign each button on your controller to a different function. The red or B button is two, and the right bumper is number six.

how to use joytokey with a game

You are going to use this to learn that the green or A button, for example, is button number one in the controller's properties. The next window that pops up will show you which number the controller's buttons correspond to. After that, highlight the controller on the list and go to properties. It will be the one with some sort of controller for an icon. Next, go to your control panel and open the game controllers option. After that, you'll want to start JoyToKey. If not, you might have to go to Microsoft's website to search for them.

#How to use joytokey with a game drivers#

More than likely your PC will auto-install the drivers for it, so just watch for the popups. I found nothing wrong with the program.Īfter installation you'll want to plug the controller in. There is no real official site for it, so once you find it, scan it for any viruses or malware. Next you're going to need the software to drive this controller, so Google JoyToKey. I wanted to be able to use my controller on my desktop as well, basically allowing me to do anything. Playing games that are not normally controller-friendly is the challenge here. In fact, we've already covered playing DCUO with a controller, so read up on that. I chose to play around with Milmo, an action platformer that is just begging for a controller, and several others like DC Universe Online. Sure, you could try to set it up to control your raiding Hunter in World of Warcraft, but I think that that massive number of hotbar buttons would not work out at all.

#How to use joytokey with a game how to#

Make it easy on yourself and learn how to set this thing up and use it on games that are more friendly to controller usage.

how to use joytokey with a game

Some MMOs are better suited for controller gaming than others, and some really don't work at all.

how to use joytokey with a game

Next you're going to want a selection of games to try it out on. I just went with wired to keep things simple and also to have a back up controller for my Xbox. Be aware that the wireless adapter costs the same roughly as a new wired controller, and then you need to worry about batteries on top of that. I had to buy mine from the local GameStop for $20, or I could have gone wireless. I believe any wired controller should work. If you have an Xbox 360 wired controller already, then you're fine. You're going to want to get a controller. First of all, I want to show you how to do it for yourself.






How to use joytokey with a game